WRIGHT MEMORIAL PUBLIC LIBRARY

Board of Trustees

Organizational Meeting Minutes January 27, 2025 Wright Memorial Public Library

Call to Order

The Wright Memorial Public Library Board of Trustees met in organizational session on January 27, 2025. President Jennifer Enseleit called the organizational meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Board of Trustees Present:

Mrs. Jennifer Enseleit, President
Dr. Darrell Crowe, Vice President
Ms. Candise Powell
Mr. Bob Eling
Mr. Joseph Fulford
Mrs. Donna Rosenbaum
Dr. Drew Strombeck

A quorum was declared with seven members present.

Others in Attendance: Mrs. Brenda Oliver, Fiscal Officer Mr. Brian Potts, WMPL Operations Coordinator

Oath of Office for Board of Trustee – Dr. Andrew Strombeck (Term 01/01/25-12/31/2031)

Mr. Brian Potts, notary public, administered the Oath of Office to Dr. Andrew Strombeck as Board of Trustee Member effective January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2031.

Oath of Office for Board of Trustee – Mrs. Donna Rosenbaum (Term 01/01/25-12/31/2028)

Mr. Brian Potts, notary public, administered the Oath of Office to Mrs. Donna Rosenbaum as Board of Trustee Member effective January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2028

Election and Oath of Office for Officers 2025

- A. Slate of Officers for 2025
 - 1. Jennifer Enseleit, President
 - 2. Darrell Crowe, Vice President
 - 3. Candise Powell, Secretary
- **2025-001** Mr. Eling moved, seconded by Mrs. Rosenbaum, to accept the 2025 Slate of Officers as Listed

Roll Call: Ayes; Fulford, Rosenbaum, Strombeck, Crowe, Eling, Enseleit, Powell. Nays; None.

B. Oath of Office of newly Elected Officers

Mr. Brian Potts, notary public, administered the Oath of Office to Jennifer Enseleit as President, Darrell Crowe as Vice President, and Candise Powell as Secretary.

Appointment and Oath of Office for Fiscal Officer

2025-002 Dr. Strombeck moved, seconded by Ms. Powell, the motion to appoint Brenda Oliver as Fiscal Officer for 2025

Roll Call: Ayes; Fulford, Strombeck, Rosenbaum, Crowe, Eling, Enseleit, Powell. Nays; None.

Mr. Brian Potts, notary public, administered the Oath of Office to Brenda Oliver as Fiscal Officer.

Agenda

2025-003 Mr. Fulford moved, seconded by Dr. Crowe, to approve the agenda

Roll Call: Ayes; Fulford, Strombeck, Rosenbaum, Crowe, Eling, Enseleit, Powell. Nays; None.

Public Comment

None

Staff Comment/Report

None

Board Committee Appointments and Assignments 2025

Standing Committees:

- A. Facilities Committee Bob Eling, Chair; Joseph Fulford; Darrell Crowe
- B. Finance/Audit Committee Jennifer Enseleit, Chair; Candise Powell; Donna Rosenbaum
- C. Nominating Committee Donna Rosenbaum, Chair; Jennifer Enseleit; Bob Eling
- D. Personnel Committee Andrew Strombeck, Chair; Joseph Fulford; Candise Powell
- E. Policy Committee Candise Powell, Chair; Darrell Crowe; Donna Rosenbaum

Special Committees:

- F. Communications Committee Joe Fulford, Chair; Bob Eling; Jennifer Enseleit
- G. Strategic Planning Committee Darrell Crowe, Chair; Joseph Fulford; Andrew Strombeck

Liaison Appointments:

- H. Library Foundation Liaison Andrew Strombeck
- I. Library Advisory Council Liaison Joseph Fulford
- **2025-004** Mrs. Powell motioned, seconded by Mr. Eling, to approve the Board Committee Appointments and Assignments as listed

Roll Call: Ayes; Fulford, Rosenbaum, Strombeck, Crowe, Eling, Enseleit, Powell. Nays; None.

Fiscal Officer Resolutions

2025-005 Dr. Crowe motioned, seconded by Mrs. Rosenbaum authorizing the Fiscal Officer to invest funds during the year with proceeds distributed, as authorized by the Ohio Revised Code 135, to the General fund

Roll Call: Ayes; Rosenbaum, Enseleit, Crowe, Strombeck, Eling, Fulford, Powell. Nays; None.

2025-006 Dr. Crowe motioned, seconded by Mr. Fulford authorizing the Fiscal Officer to make necessary Appropriation Transfers and Fund-to-Fund Transfers/Advances during 2025 and report to the Board the following month for approval until the 2026 Organizational Meeting

Roll Call: Ayes; Strombeck, Enseleit, Crowe, Rosenbaum, Eling, Fulford, Powell. Nays; None.

2025-007 Mr. Eling motioned, seconded by Mrs. Powell to approve the Resolution authorizing the removing Randale J. Honaker III and the addition of Darrell Crowe, Jennifer Enseleit, Joseph Fulford and Brenda Oliver on Wright Memorial Public Library's LCNB Insured Cash Sweep account effective January 27, 2025

Roll Call: Ayes; Strombeck, Enseleit, Crowe, Eling, Fulford, Rosenbaum, Powell. Nays; None.

2025-008 Dr. Crowe motioned, seconded by Mr. Fulford to approve the \$50,000 Surety Bond for the Fiscal Officer effective 2025

Roll Call: Ayes; Rosenbaum, Enseleit, Crowe, Strombeck, Eling, Fulford, Powell. Nays; None.

Approval of Library Calendar Closings for 2025 through January 2026

- A. Easter Sunday, April 20, 2025
- B. Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2025
- C. Juneteenth Thursday, June 19, 2025
- D. Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2025
- E. Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2025
- F. Staff Development Day Monday, October 13, 2025
- G. Thanksgiving Thursday, November 27, 2025
- H. Christmas Eve Wednesday, December 24, 2025
- I. Christmas Day Thursday, December 25, 2025
- J. New Year's Eve Wednesday, December 31, 2025
- K. New Year's Day Thursday, January 1, 2026
- L. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 19, 2026

2025-009 Mr. Fulford motioned, seconded by Dr. Strombeck to approve the library calendar closings for 2025 through January 2026

Roll Call: Ayes; Rosenbaum, Enseleit, Crowe, Eling, Fulford, Powell, Strombeck. Nays; None.

Set Date and Time for Board of Trustee Regular Meetings

Third Monday of the Month at 6:00 p.m. except January 2026 (January 26, 2026)

2025-010 Mr. Eling motioned, seconded by Dr. Crowe to approve the BOT regular meetings to be the third Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m. except January 2026 (January 26, 2026)

Roll Call: Ayes; Strombeck, Enseleit, Rosenbaum, Crowe, Eling, Fulford, Powell. Nays; None.

Upcoming Meeting Dates & Announcements

BOT Meeting – Regular Meeting, Monday, January 27, 2025 @ 6:15 p.m. to be held at Wright Memorial Public Library BOT Meeting – Regular Meeting, Monday, February 17, 2025 @ 6:00 p.m. to be held at Wright Memorial Public Library

Adjournment

Dr. Crowe moved, seconded by Mrs. Powell to adjourn the meeting at 6:18 p.m.

Roll Call: Ayes; Rosenbaum, Enseleit, Crowe, Eling, Strombeck, Fulford, Powell. Nays; None.

Respectfully submitted,

Candise Powell, Secretary

Jennifer Enseleit, President